2 Jan

An interesting meeting in July 2013 via @DeborahBowman call for papers

Centre for Medical Humanities Blog

Philosophy and Psychiatry: the Next Hundred Years
The St Catz Colloquium
Making Change Happen
St Catherine’s College, Oxford
July 25 and 26, 2013

As the third of three forward-looking symposia marking the centenary of Karl Jaspers’ General Psychopathology, the St Catz Colloquium is now open for expressions of interest and submission of abstracts.

The St Catz Colloquium will examine key aspects of how philosophy and psychiatry working together can make change happen. There will be four main sessions over two days

  • Making Change Happen in Philosophy
    The first session will explore how policy, research and practice in mental health, including first hand narrative reports of people who use services, can support research in philosophy
  •  Making Change Happen Nationally
    The second session will present the other side of the coin: it will explore through a series of case studies how philosophy can influence policy, research and practice in mental health

View original post 361 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. technology news, updates January 3, 2013 at 13:07 #

    You really make it appear so easy with your presentation however I to find this topic to be actually something which I believe I might never understand. It kind of feels too complex and very huge for me. I am having a look forward for your subsequent post, I will try to get the cling of it!

  2. www.centroniemeyer.org January 3, 2013 at 17:53 #

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically
    tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

Leave a Reply

Illusions of Autonomy

Where medical ethics and human behaviour meet

Enjoying every second

Cada lugar, cada rincón, cada momento compartido arreglando el mundo entre imprescindibles

The Commonplace Book

Jim McManus blogs on public health, ethics, books, theology and more